She said, in Her Heart

brain vomit from my world

Life love and stress

on 04/03/2014

I know it’s been awhile since I’ve been here but since I blog from my phone it became very difficult to do with a screen the Size of a quarter,the only part not cracked to hell.  My fault completely.  Fixing my screen would have been over $350 but instead I upgraded. Thank goodness! This is so much better!  So much!  I did try to write from my Kindle but as most of you know typing on the Kindle is horse shit.
Anyway I’m very much struggling this week to not kill my son. I had to go to the school after spring break because he didn’t bring it home before and then went to his grandmother’s for the whole break.  So he’s been failing math because he’s not doing his homework AND he’s been tardy 16 Times the last quarter.  He rides his bike to school and leaves 30 minutes early even though school is 10 minutes away.  So now I get to break his grandmother’s heart by telling her the only kid that gives a damn if she lives or dies that he won’t be spending the summer with her.  He will be in summer school.  Then he ran his bike into a family friends parked brand new pickup and finished the week off by hitting his step dad’s classic motorcycle with same bicycle. To top that, I get a letter from the library saying they have sent multiple letters staying that he owes them some $89 for damaged and unreturned library books.  What the hell!?!!?  He’s going to put me in an early have if this keeps up.  I’m so damn upset I don’t know what to do with him.  I’ve wanted to burst into tears.  Now he’s 13 and used to be respectful a good student and well behaved.  I don’t know where my boy went but I honestly want to choke this rotten kid out of my son’s body. I want my son back! I’m working very hard trying not to say something I would regret later.  This is a work in progress.  This seems to be my theme lately. Hormones? Is it emotional? The school?  Him? The fact his dad won’t be bothered?  Because his grandpa died in August?  I can’t tell you.  He won’t talk about it.  He’ll sit there silently staring at the ground no matter what I ask.  Prior to this child I’ve only raised girls and when they were 13-17 I never had this kind of problem. The last kid I raise. The last one!   6 kids. It’s not like I’m inexperienced I just don’t know what to do with this.  I’m stumped.
Anyway I was at pain management last week and I’ll be taking this really awesome new medical test (how often does this happen in one life)called a pharmacokinetic pgt
This genetic test is used to show how your body responds to your medication, weather it increases or decreases you’re dosing or to prove that a medication will or will not work for you. It even can explain why your experiencing certain medication interactions and side effects!  The fantastic thing about this test. . OK two fabulous things is got only have to take it once in your life because you’re genetics toward medication doesn’t change and the second awesome thing is this might be the simplistic test to take on earth. You spit in a cup.  That’s it.  Right, everyone with an invisible illness needs to ask their doctor about this.  Most insurances pay for complete testing including medicare. I can’t wait for this test to be done.  Hopefully I can reduce even more of my medications.  How lovely a thought!
As far as the painpump is concerned I’ll be using it forever but it seems my doctors new combination of pump painkillers is actually working pretty well.  FINALLY!!! I have a big weekend planned I just hope I don’t crash in the middle of Sunday.
Saturday I’m going out by myself to a farmers market of get this. . Medical marijuana I’m really excited to experience this and I’m in desperate need of fresh meds.  Sunday I convinced my husband to go to the southwest beer festival part of the culinary fest for his birthday.  I never get between my man and his beer so I figured this would be a great way to spend some time together in lovely Scottsdale, in the Arizona sun. We don’t normally do stuff like that and since I don’t drink bars bore the hell or of me.  I also got him tickets to a concert in July and I still can’t believe I pulled it off.  We’re going to see Def leopard and KISS. Ah my 80s. I’m going to love playing with him to get him to guess.  This will never cross his mind! I love surprising him with stuff like this.  When he does it to me 98% of the time we arrive at a car show.  Paybacks. OK he got nascar tickets twice for us. Life as a mechanics wife I guess.
Anyway is been a very long day and the week is barely half over.  Monday can’t come soon enough.  I’ll get to sleep off my weekend and zone out of pain with nobody home to bother me or drive anyone anywhere. Sadly after the last few weeks I live for Monday.  Kids are back at school, hubby is at work and I can wander around in my undies.  Lol the life I live is such a joke sometimes I can’t help but laugh
Anyway I have like 200 blogs to catch up with for the week.  It’s midnight and I desperately need sleep. And btw whet the hell is this damn plane?  It’s beginning to make me not want to fly.  I didn’t realize it was possible to disappear like that, Bermuda triangle shit I tell ya!
Love to all
“love the life you live.
live the life you love.”
Bob Marley
Smart man
Renee xo
P.s. Now that I can see a screen maybe now I can figure out why why my gravatar doesn’t work and make my blog a bit better. 

8 responses to “Life love and stress

  1. I seriously Love the way you write. Period.

  2. Sounds like you are I deep. Sorry about your son. My daughter gives name a hard time too.whats a mother to do right? I love Def Lepperd so I am totally jealous. Someday I hope to make it to one of their concerts. So glad you don’t have to blog on a cracked tiny screen. Looking forward to reading more 🙂

  3. Aussa Lorens says:

    I feel your pain on the phone thing– I am in the same boat right now. No clue how much it would cost to fix but it’s a safe bet that it’s an amount I’m not in the mood to pay.

    • Renee says:

      Exactly! If you have sprint though radio Shack is selling the s4 for $50. I loaned my laptop to a friend and blogging from a Kindle would be a nightmare. So glad I got the s4 though. It’s heaven!

  4. thatssojacob says:

    Renee: Thanks for following my blog! Right back atcha from Madison, WI. Come back and visit!

  5. Joseph Nebus says:

    Oh, dear. I’m sorry for all the problems; I hope they can get worked out.

Leave a Reply

